Calendar of Events: see the website at www.algonaefree.org

### Missionaries & Affiliations

Tim & Nicole Fox, Central and National District Offices, KJYL Radio, Dahlin's - Minnesota, PACE Kenya, Hidden Acres Camp, Warren's - Mexico, Voice of the Martyrs, Payton's, Samaritan's Purse, Al and Edie Lewis

### **College Students**

Douglas Jones, Craig Kohlhaas, Sophia Kaduce, Joe'll Leyva, Stacy Miller, Satchel Cederwall, Morgan Schonert, McKinnley Long, Austin Siegrist, Anthony Siegrist, Lydia Rudolph, Gavyn Gronbach. Zion Washington

#### Those Serving Our Country

\*Dean Whitford -Jones's brother-in-law \*Nathan Parker-LeRoy's relative

## <u>Elders</u>

Dave Siegrist - (641) 425-8516 Van VanHaaften - (515) 295-3227 Mike Mawdsley - (515) 341-9436

#### <u>Birthdays & Anniversaries</u>

<u>September</u>

- 11 Dave Gerber
- 14 Diane Jones
- 15 Susan Hommez
- 17 Ethan Rudolph
- 18 Al Foote
- 19 Ben Rudolph
- 19 Matthew Spear
- 19 Richard Dugan



#### Volunteers

<u>This Week, Sep 10</u> Nursery: Sharalee Spear & Ethan Rudolph Worship Team: Mike, Susan, Rachel, Diane, Kaitlynn, Isaac, Dave & Brian

<u>Next Week, Sep 17</u> Nursery: Liz Lentsch & Isaiah Youngren Worship Team: Mike, Sharalee, Allison, Diane, Kaitlynn, Isaac, Brian & TJ

# Sunday, September 10, 2017



# Algona Evangelical Free Church

2205 Hwy 169 North • Algona, IA 50511 515-295-7101 • www.algonaefree.org Pastor Brock Youngren - brock.youngren@gmail.com Pastor Al Foote - alvindfoote@gmail.com Susan Hommez, Ministry Assistant - aefcoffice@gmail.com Diane Jones, Treasurer - algonaefctreas@gmail.com

# Announcements & Opportunities

Church Hayride Sunday, Sep 24 4pm - dusk



Gerber's Farm ~ 2006 132nd Ave, East of Town

Please bring side dishes & desserts to share, hot dogs/buns & drinks provided. If you have roasting sticks, please bring them along. Fall Small Group Sign Up



EVERYONE must fill out form to be in small group, even if you are in one now. Call the office if you need assistance.

Go to the church website... http://www.algonaefree.org/ small-group-sign-up.html

#### Submit Your Nominations



The Nominating Committee is taking nominations for Elders, Deacons & Deaconesses for 2018. All nominations need to be in writing and submitted to the nominating committee. Member of the nominating committee are as follows: Brock Youngren, Ervin VanHaaften, Cindy Mawdsley & Tim Long. Those leaders going off are Ervin VanHafften (Elder), Brett Venteicher (Deacon) & Diane Jones (Deaconess).



Fall Kick Off Sunday, Sep 10

### **TODAY Service Transition Sunday**

Sunday School @ 9 am Worship @ 10:15 am

Grilling

Meal @ 11:30 am Bring sides only, burgers & dessert provided A tiny Bit-O'-Talent

Approximate show time @ 12:30 pm Ice Cream served afterwards

# Share Your Testimony

### **Outreach Testimony Project**

If you are ready to share your testimony, please let the office know.

# ADULT SUPERVISION REQUIRED

Reminder: Parental Supervision is need if you are under the age of 10 when getting hot drinks at the coffee bar.